MAX is handy when racing, as well as with training sessions, allowing both to be measured and analysed with precision.

A new paper analyses how a $7500 3D portable whole-body scanner can identify sporting talent for particular codes and monitor body changes in athletes to ensure they are performing at their peak.

The sight of 150 boats crowding the start and then heading south in their divisions towards the first mark amongst the intermittent showers was the most spectacular sight seen in Bramble Bay for years.

The highly-motivated Foy was only in his mid-20s when he realised that the wonderful Sydney Harbour sailing area attracted little, or no, public interest.

Derwent Sailing Squadron set a challenging course for the 55-boat fleet, starting with a short beat up-river to the first windward mark for three of the four divisions that saw many close port-and- starboard encounters.

The impact of the interstate travel restrictions, meaning that some sailors would not have the opportunity to compete at a National Championship event, was considered in the decision.

Bandol's idyllic beachside location on the Mediterranean, the welcoming hospitality of the family based club, and the wonderful food and wine make it the perfect venue for the class.

To be held from 6-13 August, competitors are readying for a ‘State of Origin’ style battle, with the bulk of boats representing Queensland and NSW due to ongoing Corona Virus restrictions.

Organizers of the Cup, the Royal Bermuda Yacht Club’s $100,000 match racing regatta, have set August 31 as the deadline to decide whether this year’s event, the planned 70th competition for the King Edward VII Trophy, will take place.

Andersson was World Champion in 1965 and 1966 after representing Sweden in the 1960 Olympic Games in the Finn class. But perhaps his greatest legacy was creating the Marinex brand in Marstrand, where he moved with his family at the age of 10.

Queensland 18 Footer designers, boat builders and sailors won more Australian Championships than NSW teams had done up until the late 1950s.

The fleet of 53 boats, crewed by 370 sailors, enjoyed near perfect racing conditions on a sunny winter’s morning with a 10-15 knot nor’nor’westerly breeze.

A south-moving and deepening low pressure system brought heavy rain and changeable breeze to the fleet on Sunday.

The docuseries gives viewers access-all-areas to follow the Denmark SailGP Team as the athletes embark on a series of training camps and challenges to sharpen their skills. SailGP is scheduled to resume in April 2021.

Australian Sailing will now be exploring options to hold the event from mid-2021.

A windless Sunday morning disappointed the 350 skippers and crews of 53 yachts as they drifted on the River Derwent yesterday for the much awaited resumption of keelboat racing in Hobart.