Warren Jones International Youth Regatta

20th Warren Jones International Youth Regatta has wrapped up with an epic Finals Day for sailors.

Friday morning kicked off with the remainder of the second Round Robin where Max Paul (RSYS) and Josh Hyde (RNZYS) were fighting it out for 4th place to make it into Finals. 

Josh Hyde and his team came out on top and came up against Marcello Torre in Semi Final 2 where Torre advanced to the Final. 

Ethan Prieto-Low vs Cole Tapper battled it out in Semi Final 1 which saw reigning Champion Prieto-Low advance through to the Final. 

The Finals was sailed in a first to three wins format, Marcello Torre took out the first match before Ethan Prieto-Low fought back in the second match.

Both teams put on an incredible display of tactics and boat handling in what became a four match Finals where Prieto-Low took out the last two matches. 

Congratulations to Ethan Prieto-Low for taking out the title one last time before he ages out of the event and his team who are now back-to-back Warren Jones International Youth Regatta Champions. 

2024 Warren Jones International Youth Regatta Results

Race Yachts
JPK August 2023
Race Yachts