Outlaw wins Farr 40 National Title after racing abandoned on Sunday

The 2020/21 Farr 40 National Titles have concluded today after eight races.

Crews were met by driving rain and strong southerly conditions on Sunday morning forcing the Race Management team, led by PRO Denis Thompson, to display the AP ashore while the Sydney Harbour course was assessed for racing.

After a decision, made in conjunction with the President and owners, the remaining races in the regatta were abandoned.

The presentation was held at the CYCA with the following results:

OUTLAWProfessional Division1st
NUTCRACKERProfessional Division2nd
EDAKEProfessional Division3rd
GOODFORMCorinthian Division1st
ZENCorinthian Division2nd
BLUETACKCorinthian Division3rd

Outlaw owner, Tom Quick, praised his team and thanked the Class President, Rob Reynolds, for a great season.

– Simone Hill

Coursemaster Autopilot
M.O.S.S Australia
Nav at Home
Lagoon 51
Pantaenius Sailing
M.O.S.S Australia
Listings Added
West Systems 2