The SECOND Mexican team EVER in The Ocean Race

It was on April 9th in 1974 that Sayula II, skippered by Ramón Carlin, and representing Mexico, stunned the world by winning the inaugural Whitbread Round the World Race. Since then, no Mexican team has entered the race. Until now. The Viva Mexico team has acquired a VO65 boat and is aiming to enter the 2022-23 edition of The Ocean Race. But first, there is The Ocean Race Europe.

So the Mexican team set sail from its home port of Acapulco to Europe, with their eyes on a new challenge.

From: The Ocean Race

Pantaenius Sailing
YSM Bali
Sun Odyssey 380
West System 3
Coursemaster Autopilot
YSM Bali
Coral Sea Marina Resort
Lagoon 51