Together with Stan LeNepveu, Ron was the “Ron” in Ronstan.

None of the three passengers remaining on the boat knew how to steer it.

With the pressure off after securing the 2019 U23 Finn World Championship a day early, Oskari Muhonen from Finland led all the way in the final race to record one of the biggest winning margins of the week.

Azzurra missed out by only a couple of metres in the last race, but still lead the series.

East Marine Emagine (AUS) got the better of Team Hollywood (AUS) winning two of the three races in IRC Zero on the final day, however Team Hollywood bounced back to win the final race and secure the 2019 IRC Zero title.

It has been a tough regatta for the Australian women, with Mara Stransky best-placed in 44th.

Pieter Taselaar and his mostly Australian crew recorded their best performance yet at the M32 European Series Marstrand, winning five out of six races.

A much lighter day weather-wise brought a variety of winners to races and also featured a number of shock results.

Australians are doing well: Team Hollywood, AquarII, Sydney Premier Karting Park, The Dragon, Lady Bubbly, BeauX Esprits, Venture, Phantom V, Fugazi and Surf Patrol all in the winner's circle.

In the closest of finishes with Azzurra, Quantum Racing has skated home to claim the first title for 2019.

In a great effort, Australia won Gold in the Mixed Nacra 15, Silver in the Laser and Bronze in the 29er.

New U23 Finn world champion, Oskari Muhonen, had a bad day by his standards, but still made an early title claim.

While Quantum looks likely to repeat the success she had last year, winning the Rolex TP52 Worlds on Portuguese waters, navigator Cameron Appleton plays down their prospects.

Pieter Taselaar's Bliksem won five of the six races, astounding considering it is his first M32 European Series event - and with a chartered boat.

Wave surfing and near broaches kept competitors on their toes in the tricky conditions which were mastered by Australian Ray Roberts and his Team Hollywood.